Home Register Search FAQ Games Usergroups Log in  
Reply to topic do deer calls really work?
do deer calls really work?
young gunette

I'm a 12 point buck on this forum.<br> My next goal is to become a Member of the Pabucks.com  Monster Buck Club.
I'm a 12 point buck on this forum.
My next goal is to become a Member of the Pabucks.com Monster Buck Club.

Zodiac: Aries

Game Tokens: 2
i am a beginner in hunting and wanted to know if the deer calls really work? i heard they didnt. anyone with info. please let me know!!
Archeryman

<b>I'm a VIP Member of PAbucks.com!! <br>Highest Ranked Member!!</b>
I'm a VIP Member of PAbucks.com!!
Highest Ranked Member!!

Hall Of Fame Member

Game Tokens: 0
Deer calls do work in the right situations and certain times of the season when the deer are coming into the rut and a lot fo times right after the rut.
I do not go into the woods without a rattle bag and a couple different calls in any deer season. Here is a link to a page that tells about deer calls and the sounds to use.....

http://pabucks.com/callingwhitetaildeer.html

Check the link out and see what you think.
young gunette

I'm a 12 point buck on this forum.<br> My next goal is to become a Member of the Pabucks.com  Monster Buck Club.

ron

thank you for the information!!!
young gunette
PA_HUNTER

Highest Ranked Member!!

young guennte,

If you need any further questions answered on this subject do not hesitate to post a question here.

http://www.pabucks.com/deer-hunting-forum/viewtopic.php?t=675

If you are not clear on any of the deer call article information.I also will be glad to help in anyway.
Anonymous

Last bow season I was trying to call a big buck back into range with a doe bleat.
Next thing I know I have 2 smaller buck comeing at me from 2 different directions. Both running toward me.
Neither was legal, but it sure was fun to watch.
Treebound

Pabucks.com Pro Staff Writer

Zodiac: Scorpio

Game Tokens: 938